My Poems are on Kindle!

So, as some of you may know, I’ve been working on a poetry manuscript that I’ve been wanting to self-publish through CreateSpace. I really just want to have that physical book in my hands! Well, that’s still in the process, but through that I’ve also been able to put my poems on Kindle using Amazon Kindle Direct Publishing. So, although the physical paperback isn’t ready yet (I still have to get the proof copy in the mail), the Kindle version is live on Amazon. Which means, if people want to, they can buy it!

I don’t expect a lot of people to want to buy it, but if you’re one of those interested people, follow this link and it’ll take you to the US amazon page. The pages deal with themes of depression, self-harm, suicide, and recovery. So be aware of the themes before you make your choice! If you’re outside of the US, the title is Averted Gazes: A Poetic Journey Through Depression by Melissa Ann McLaughlin.

Leave a Reply

