Restful Sleep Is So Crucial… Yet So Far Away

One of the things I’ve learned over the last few years is that restful sleep is so crucial to my mental health. If I don’t have a good night’s sleep I am extremely vulnerable to my emotions, especially where my depression is concerned.

So it’s incredibly frustrating that my sleep has been so disrupted lately. Over the last two weeks, I probably have been waking up between 3-7 times per night. Sometimes I’m only awake for a minute or two at a time; other times I wake up, realize that I could probably go pee, and have to get out of bed and go to the bathroom; still other times I wake up at 5am and am still awake at 6:30am (Yes, that would be tonight) after already waking up at 2am.

Literally all I want to do is have a restful night of sleep but, so far, it keeps eluding me.

 

Okay… rant over.

Leave a Reply

