Song // Break the Silence

This is a song I started writing over 2 years ago. I only had about a minute and a half worth of lyrics and then I stopped. I picked it back up yesterday and, without writing anything else down, just started recording myself singing. The song is meant to bring awareness to suicide and let people know that there is hope. It is preventable. All we have to do is break the silence.

I didn’t practice it or anything, so I go off key a bit, but I would really really appreciate some feedback.

Also, the volume is quite loud, so be careful!

 

Leave a Reply

