Guys! I Designed a Website!

So, I’ve been super tunnel-visioned over the last 2 1/2 days. So, I’ve been going through a medication change, as I mentioned in my last post, and as a  result I haven’t been sleeping well at all. The antidepressant that was cut in half also was acting as a sleep aid… I really should have seen that coming! With me feeling quite depressed, it has been incredibly difficult for me to focus on and commit to doing things (television, writing, journaling, art, etc.). Well, my lovely older sister, Mary, could hear in my voice when I called her two days that I wasn’t feeling well. So, she asked me if I might be interested in designing a webiste for her. She wanted to incorporate her modeling, acting, singing, makeup tutorials, and makeup shop all on one site. I have to admit, I was a little intrigued – it seemed creative and I love creative! The only problem? I have never, in my entire life, attempted to create/design a website. When I mentioned that little detail, Mary said that she thought I should use Wix Website Editor. So, that evening (Saturday), I opened the website, chose a blank template (because it sounded way more fun to make my own), and got to work. I was up until 2:30am Saturday night and 4am last night, including working for 8 hours straight on it after I woke up yesterday. I’ve also been working on it for the last 3 hours! Eventually, I finished, and created this website for my sister!

It would mean so much to me if you would check out the website I created and maybe let me know here what you think of it. I don’t know what it was about it exactly, but I was so captivated. Fonts, colors, links, buttons, galleries, and so much more. I was able to create it exactly however I wanted to. Maybe diving so deeply into that project was a way for me to escape how I was feeling (as far as my depression, anxiety, and apathy goes); maybe it just felt so good to be productive in terms of helping someone else out; maybe it was just new and exciting. All I know is that I had a blast! And, because it’s a website and my sister is continually trying new things, I will be able to update it. 😀

So, that’s been my last 2 1/2 days.

Totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

