Scared of Side Effects

I am in the process of coming off of one of my medications (Abilify) and, once again, starting a new one (Geodon).  Apart from the new medication having a cool sounding name, it comes with a whole host of potentially dangerous and annoying side effects.  I read the medication leaflet from the pharmacy and boy was I not pleased.  As there are with most medications that are used to treat depression, there are so many things you need to look out for.  It’s scary to think about.  Does that bother anyone else?  That these medications that are supposed to help us mentally can potentially cause so many physical problems?  When I read these leaflets I get scared.  But what choice do I have but to try the medication and hope that I don’t have any of the serious or just annoying side effects? So I try them and hope for the best.

Leave a Reply

