Gratefulness

Sometimes you just have to take a moment and reflect on what you are grateful about.  And there are a lot of things that I am grateful for today.  I am so grateful for feeling positive the last week – potentially due to my new medication and working out.  Working out has been so good for me – I go when I’m not feeling well or when I am feeling well.  I’ve been going a lot.  But mainly, what I am so grateful for are the people in my life.  In particular, today, I am grateful for my twin sister Becky and one of my best friends, Amanda.  Becky spent the whole day with me.  We went to brunch with my dad (who I’m also grateful for) and had such a good time and then she accompanied me to the gym, where we worked out together.  We watched television together as well and gave each other so many hugs that I think I’ve lost count, honestly!  My friend Amanda lives in another state than me, but was in my state this weekend for a wedding.  So she took the time to stop by my grandma’s (where I’m at) house for a couple of hours.  We don’t need to see each other every day to stay close (although we do talk almost every day)!  Honestly, when I see her, it’s like no time has passed from the last time I saw her.  We talked about what seemed like everything: moods, our weekends, families, etc.  And then they both left within 15 minutes of each other.  At first I started to feel sad, but then I realized that I need to focus on how grateful I am to have them in my life, and to have spent today with both of them.

Leave a Reply

