Incomplete Done… At Last!

So, that incomplete that I’ve been struggling with for over a year now??   It’s FINALLY done!!!!!

I can’t even begin to describe how I’m feeling right now.  Okay, well I guess I can try.  🙂

I am ecstatic!  I feel like such a weight has been lifted off of my shoulders, I physically feel so much more relaxed, and all I want to do is sing and dance and cry and laugh.  I sent off that final email to my professor and BAM!  All those emotions hit me at once.  Even now, as I’m writing, I feel on the verge of tears… the good kind, of course.

This is part of what my therapist and I have been working on for the last year – me making it through and graduating college.  Not letting this incomplete slide.  Finding some motivation and inspiration and pulling myself through to the other side.  And guys… I just did it!

I feel as if I’ve just taken a major step forward in my treatment and recovery.  I was able to push through something that I thought was impossible!  Never underestimate the importance of doing things that are hard or you feel stressed out by.  Completing those tasks or whatever it is can be a source of so much happiness and relief.  My self worth and esteem just seemed to jump a mile and a half into the air.  I’m not saying it will stay like that, but it’s definitely worth the feeling, even if just for a little while!  My confidence has just gotten a huge boost – I feel as if I could conquer the world right now, if I wanted to.

I feel that I am in such a good place right now and I know that most of that feeling is coming from what I just accomplished.  And it is an accomplishment.  I’m not listening to any of this negative self talk that’s trying to invade my brain right now, telling me I should have gotten it done sooner or been more dedicated.  That’s not fair to myself and I’m just gonna have it go straight through my head and float right on out, because you know what?  We have to celebrate our victories, each and every one, no matter how big or small they may be.

This is what my schedule for this past week and a half has been:

My homework schedule for my incomplete
My homework schedule for my incomplete! But you know what?  It’s done now!
Leave a Reply

